The Move Has Begun…

0vintage

So, finally, I am beginning to move y’all, Dear readers, your subscription that is, not you personally. πŸ™‚ And I thought I’d take the chance to throw out some info. here about the new site, in what will probably be my last post here at the wordpress free version.

My new site, been working on it almost non-stop, for days…! Wow. Everything took ten times as long as I expected! (Alright. I’m a newbie). You wouldn’t believe how much work it was! I’m totally beat. But it was real fun, too! It’s still not completely finished though. Mostly some old links within older posts, that might not be working yet… but most stuff should be up and running.

All the design thingies are not entirely finished, either, but basic stuff is there. I’m surprised to say the site is rather… pink. Haha. (I’ll tell you an old story some time, about why that color is so special. Bit of a sad story, actually).

About the site, and following: If you followed me through email notifications about blog posts, you should still get email alerts for new posts. If you don’t, I’ll solve that ofc!

If you followed me by just scrolling in the Reader (or simply stalking my blog, ha ha), then you should still see me in Reader, however: you might no longer get any emails about new posts. If you think it’s hard to keep track of the Reader, you can subscribeΒ to email notifications. (You can do that on my new webpage, on the bottom of the new page).

As a courtesy info. for long-time followers: In my “slider” menu, high up on my new page, there will be pics rolling by, featuring different older posts. If you followed me since 2015, you don’t need to read those. πŸ™‚ I just put them there for newer readers, to get a glimpse of the history of the site, sort of.

So just scroll on down a bit and you’ll get to the newer blog posts. (But of course, if you do see some old post in the photo slider, that you haven’t read, go ahead, read! πŸ™‚ Will exchange those posts, from time to time).

Am very happy about my new site! Feels like I could build towards a more “serious” website from that platform… hmm. Food for thought. I still have to find ways to make the page get optimized loading speed. Don’t worry, working on that, too. πŸ™‚

I know most people perhaps only use the Reader, I do that a lot too. But I hope you will visit my website at least once, if only just to see the pink color! πŸ˜€

For people who read the Reader from cel phone:Β you may have to click 1 extra time, to get to my page, if you want to comment. It’s easy, if you’re in the Reader, just click the little globe (planet Earth), up in the corner, and you get to the site itself.

Alright, see you on the other side! I hope “moving you” only takes a day or so, I’ve got some more stalking to tell you about, from mr. Narc!

No worries if you should fall off the moving truck! I will arrange so there will be a sign left here, telling you where to go. Sort of like forwarding mail after moving in real life, right? πŸ™‚

Hugs/Survived

7 thoughts on “The Move Has Begun…

  1. Ok, I am reading this outside, and the sun glare prevents me from seeing the pink (I can barely read the words, but I have to stay outside, it’s way too nice to be inside, lol) This blog did not show up in my reader. Though I did get my email notification from WP. I went to my stats page and saw that it showed me not following you, so I fixed that, lol. I will have to give you my thoughts on the design when I’m sitting out of the sunglare! But congrats on all the hard work! Very cool that you could do this. I may try after my move, you have inspired me!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aaah oh no haha you have to see it on a bigger screen than cel phone I think, if that is what you are using now πŸ˜€ Ah well, it is just a bunch of pink stuff all over, and a couple nice pics, too, I guess πŸ˜› But gee, it really did take time to get everything together, it was so much more work than I thought! But so much fun, too, really. No, you wouldn’t be transferred yet as a follower, WordPress says that it can take quite many hours before everyone shows up on the follower’s list. (I guess it has to do with their daily updates or something). But a migration of followers is completed, so hopefully by tonight, I should see most ppl on my list. πŸ™‚ But so great that you took matters into your own hands. πŸ˜€ That made me smile.

      Right now I am about to fix a site redirect, so that if some people visit my old blog they should be able to get redirected to the new one.

      Yes, I really recommend doing this! I have learned quite a lot that I didn’t know before. But, if i can give some advice, it is just that, start building your new site at least 2 weeks before you make the actual “transfer” to that site. I thought it would be a matter of a couple of days and a couple of clicks….oooooh how wrong I was! πŸ˜‰ But it was fun! Now I can work on details for the rest of my life haha.
      Great that you got inspired!
      xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m on my computer but on my deck in the sun with only an umbrella to block it. I’ll have to go in at some point, lol. I’ve been here 3 hours, lol Maybe it’s your old site I’m on, but if you published this on the new one, then I’m here, lol. I don’t know where I am this morning apparently! Not unusual for me…..

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Aah, it must be because it takes them some hours or up to a day just to make the transfer visible. But there is also a site redirect up and active now, on my old page. So if anyone types in http://www.survivednarc.wordpress.com, they should now be redirected to the new site which is (www.survivednarc.com). πŸ™‚ You will see pink colors if you scroll down a bit on my new page. πŸ˜„

      Like

    2. P.S. Laurel, if you want it to be easier to keep track of when I make new blog posts, you can sign up as an email follower, (if you want to). That is at the bottom of my new page, just fill in your email address in the box there, and you get automatic email notifications. (Otherwise, you will only see my new posts in the Reader, I think). It is different how everyone prefers to follow, I think. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment